Candidate Information

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A



The following nominations papers have been submitted:




Tiffany Fell

Vince Bennici

Bob Bodnaruk

Ken Lucko




Ward 1 - Glen Fuhl

Ward 1 - Suzanne Wilks

Ward 1 - Lorne Jaques


Ward 2 - Howard Bredin

Ward 2 - Jason Franklin

Ward 2 - David Duval


Ward 3 - Rick Wilson

Ward 3 - Les Tripp


Ward 4 - Anne Wowchuk

Ward 4 - Valerie Ralke


Ward 5 - Peter Williams

Ward 5 - Ross Owens

Ward 5 - Wilfred Funk

Ward 5 - Adrian Brown

Ward 5 - Kyle Ross



Prospective municipal election candidates must register with the Senior Election Official (SEO) during the registration period before they may begin to accept contributions, incur expenses, fundraise or borrow money for their campaign.  The Registration period for both Reeve and Councillor ends September 18, 2018.



Registration Form



Candidate Orientation Package



Qualifications of Candidates
Who May Run:
- A Canadian Citizen
- At least 18 years of age on Election Day
- A resident of Manitoba
- A voter in the municipality in which you are seeking office. (To qualify as a voter you must be a resident or property owner in the municipality before April 24, 2018.)
Who May Not Run:
- An employee of the municipality unless they have been granted a leave of absence
- A councillor or candidate running for office in another municipality
- A candidate running for school trustee
- A member of the Legislative Assembly of Manitoba, Senate, or House of Commons in Canada
- A provincial judge or justice of the peace
- A judge of the Court of Queen's Bench of the Court of Appeal